RSS Feed

NaPoWriMo ENTRY # 4

Posted on

Our prompt for today (again — totally optional!) is a little odd, but here goes. Recently, I read an article about the Scottish science fiction writer Iain M. Banks. His books often have spaceships in them There’s a whole twitter account devoted to tweeting Iain-M-Banks-like names for spaceships. So your challenge for today is to write a poem with a title drawn from one of these spaceship names. ( I picked, Prosthetic Conscience)

Prosthetic Conscience is the craft I entered into about 37 yrs ago,

I opened my eyes fearlessly and said here we go.

I planed the mission and anticipated my destination,

I hit this planet and aimed  knowing I would land with no hesitation.

I pushed a few words out, into space and fill in blanks where once existed black holes.

Whitewashed with doubt I ask does this poem, deserve gold or a pile of coals.

I pushed this out not really feeling poetic. I spent hours creating sound Now I need to rest in silence. Naw I am bullshitting. I am about to watch some T.V

Day four will give birth to the 5th day of the week.

Wordless Mayhem!

Image

Thanks for Reading!

Leave a Reply

